A deanery is one form of division of a diocese into smaller groupings of parishes. Usually deaneries are named simply by a geographic designation.

A dean (appointed by the bishop) is responsible for each deanery.

The Diocese of Superior is divided into five deaneries: Northwest, Southwest, North Central, South Central and East.

%d bloggers like this: